CompositionASNs or DelegationInternal RegulationsHistoryWall of Fame


1992 is the year of Danilo Rossi (ITA), who wins the world titles in Formula K and Formula C (125cc gearbox karts), as well as the World Cup held at Suzuka (JPN). Nicola Gianniberti (ITA) is crowned in Formula A. The media coverage of Karting reaches a new dimension thanks to the broadcasting of the main European and World Championships on Eurosport. The CIK-FIA introduces several technical changes, with the imposition of front spoilers on the karts and of specific homologations (100cc engines with piston-port inlet and with a clutch) for Cadets and Juniors.

Read More


Laval (FRA) hosts the World Championship, which is won by Nicola Gianniberti (ITA) in Formula Super A (the former Formula K) and David Terrien (FRA) in Formula A. Gianniberti achieves a perfect season, adding to his world crown a European Champion title and winning the World Cup in Suzuka, where he finishes ahead of Giancarlo Fisichella (ITA) and Jarno Trulli (ITA). Alessandro Piccini (ITA) prevails at Val Vibrata (ITA) in the World Championship for Formula C (125cc gearbox karts), ahead of Gianluca Beggio (ITA) and Tsuyoshi Takahashi, the first Japanese Driver on the podium of a Karting World Championship. In the Palais Omnisports de...Read More


For the first time, the World Championship is held on the South-American continent, at Cordoba (ARG). In Formula Super A, Alessandro Manetti (ITA) accomplishes the feat of taking the start of the final from the back of the grid and crossing the finishing line first. The winner in Formula A is Marco Barindelli (ITA), ahead of Kohji Yamanishi (JPN). The World Formula C Championship held in Bydgoszcz (PLN) is won by Jarno Trulli (ITA) who also, that year, wins the European Formula Super A Championship and the World Cup in Suzuka (JPN).

Read More