CompositionASNs or DelegationInternal RegulationsHistoryWall of Fame


Davide Fore (ITA) and Ruben Carrapatoso (BRA) become World Champions in Formula Super A and Formula A at Ugento (ITA), while Gianluca Beggio (ITA) takes his fourth consecutive supreme title in Formula C (125cc) at Charlotte/NC (USA). Out of five European Formula Super A Championship races, Kimi Räikkönen (FIN) mounts the podium three times. A junior from Poland begins to make a name for himself: Robert Kubica (PLN) wins the Monaco Kart Cup, becomes Italian Champion and finishes second in the “Green Helmet Trophy” (European Championship for Cadets) behind Alvaro Parente (PRT)! Lewis Hamilton (GBR) finishes this event in 12th position...Read More


In Formula Super A, Danilo Rossi (ITA) clinches his fourth Karting world title at Mariembourg (BEL) and puts an end to his career as a Driver to become Manager of the CRG kart Team. Leading until 150 m from the finish, Ronnie Bremer (DKN) is aggressively attacked and pushed out in the last corner by Ronnie Quintarelli (ITA). Kimi Räikkönen (FIN) and Fernando Alonso (ESP) participate in their last Karting World Championship. 18 month later they both participate in their first Formula One Grand Prix! Vitantonio Liuzzi (ITA) and Julien Poncelet (FRA) are the winners of the World Cup at Suzuka (JPN), respectively in Formula Super A and...Read More


After having enjoyed a more independent status for two years in the FMK system, the CIK becomes again a full Commission of the FIA. Water-cooled engines are introduced in the 100cc categories except for Juniors. The World Championship is held at Braga (PRT). Davide Fore (ITA) wins in Formula Super A, ahead of Franck Perera (FRA) and Heikki Kovalainen (FIN) while Colin Brown (GBR) prevails in Formula A. This same Brown also carries off the Monaco Kart Cup in Formula A while Jérôme d’Ambrosio (BEL) is the fastest Junior. Further to a restructuring of the CIK-FIA Championships, the last true 125cc World Championship is organised at...Read More