CompositionASNs or DelegationInternal RegulationsHistoryWall of Fame


The Top three in the World Championship held at Muro Luccese (ITA) are Davide Fore (ITA), Arnaud Kozlinski (FRA) and Bas Lammers (NLD). Son of the 1980 World Champion, Nick de Bruijn (NLD) wins three out of the six European Championship races and is crowned champion. Ennio Gandolfi (ITA) takes the World Cup for Super-ICC, and Damien Payart (FRA) is succeeded by himself in the European Superkart Championship.

After Yvon Léon’s resignation from the CIK-FIA, its Executive Secretary, Vincent Caro, is appointed acting President. A Karting Research Group is created within the FIA Institute for Safety.t.

Read More


On request of the World Motor Sport Council, the CIK-FIA implements several measures aimed at reducing costs, in particular by limiting the quantity of equipment allowed per Driver and per event. Britons create a strong impression in the World Championship by sweeping the first two places with Olivier Oakes and Jon Lancaster, and they would have monopolised the podium if Mark Litchfield had not retired close to the finish. John Riley (European Superkart Champion) and James Calado (European ICA Champion) complete the stranglehold of British Drivers on the 2005 season. Francesco Laudato (ITA) is on top in the Super-ICC category (125cc...Read More


2006 is a farewell tour for 100cc karts called upon to be replaced from 2007 by a new generation of engines (KFs). The World Championship enjoys an extraordinary outcome and its classification is modified a few weeks after the race: new elements in the form of video recordings reveal that several Drivers, including the winner Francesco Antonucci (ITA), benefited from forbidden mechanical interventions during the interruption of the final because of a shower. Davide Fore (ITA) is proclaimed World Champion. And Fore will also be declared winner of the World Cup for Super-ICC without being the first to cross the finish line. On his home...Read More