CompositionASNs or DelegationInternal RegulationsHistoryWall of Fame


For the third consecutive time, Mike Wilson (ITA) prevails in the World Championship. However, the main story of the event held at Le Mans (FRA) is created by Michelin, which supplies highly competitive radial tyres to a little known Driver by the name of Patrick Dias (FRA). In spite of his lack of experience in international competitions, Dias invites himself among the favourites during practice, the heats and the pre-final, before weakening in the final. Wilson adds the European title to his 1983 record.

The CIK-FIA launches a new World Championship, for the Formula E category: these 250cc gearbox karts express themselves...Read More


In Liedolsheim (DEU), Mike Wilson (ITA) is on the way to his fourth consecutive title when he is betrayed by his engine only two laps from the finish and must give up victory to Jorn Haase, a Dane who races with an Italian licence. The European Formula K Championship (135cc) is taken by Mike Wilson (ITA), and the European 100cc Championship held over two events sees the win of Stefano Modena (ITA).

For the first time in its history, the CIK-FIA allocates a world event to an Organiser from out of Europe: the first of the four rounds of the World Championship for Formula E (250cc gearbox karts) takes place in Zwartkop, South...Read More


There are 68 entries in the World Championship held at Parma (ITA), where Mike Wilson (ITA) lands his fourth title. The CIK-FIA tries to achieve a breakthrough in the United States when it organises the EUR-AM Cup in Las Vegas on a circuit which reproduces the Parma track almost identically on the huge car park of a hotel-casino. Gianni Morbidelli (ITA) finishes ahead of Mike Wilson (ITA). Martin Bott (DEU) is crowned European Formula K Champion at the end of a five-round course. The European Inter A (100cc) Championship comprises two rounds: the first one, at Geesthacht (DEU), sees a one-two of the DAP Team Drivers Alessandro Zanardi...Read More