CompositionASNs or DelegationInternal RegulationsHistoryWall of Fame


Davide Fore (ITA) and Ruben Carrapatoso (BRA) become World Champions in Formula Super A and Formula A at Ugento (ITA), while Gianluca Beggio (ITA) takes his fourth consecutive supreme title in Formula C (125cc) at Charlotte/NC (USA). Out of five European Formula Super A Championship races, Kimi Räikkönen (FIN) mounts the podium three times. A junior from Poland begins to make a name for himself: Robert Kubica (PLN) wins the Monaco Kart Cup, becomes Italian Champion and finishes second in the “Green Helmet Trophy” (European Championship for Cadets) behind Alvaro Parente (PRT)! Lewis Hamilton (GBR) finishes this event in 12th position while Nico Rosberg retires, victim of a collision at the start. Julien Poncelet (FRA) wins the European ICA Championship, and Frank Perera (FRA) the Junior title; as for Roberto Toninelli (ITA) and Ryan Briscoe (AUS), they prevail in the North American Championship held over three events, the former being crowned in Formula Super A and the latter in Formula A.