CompositionASNs or DelegationInternal RegulationsHistoryWall of Fame


The Top three in the World Championship held at Muro Luccese (ITA) are Davide Fore (ITA), Arnaud Kozlinski (FRA) and Bas Lammers (NLD). Son of the 1980 World Champion, Nick de Bruijn (NLD) wins three out of the six European Championship races and is crowned champion. Ennio Gandolfi (ITA) takes the World Cup for Super-ICC, and Damien Payart (FRA) is succeeded by himself in the European Superkart Championship.

After Yvon Léon’s resignation from the CIK-FIA, its Executive Secretary, Vincent Caro, is appointed acting President. A Karting Research Group is created within the FIA Institute for Safety.t.